top of page

Always on my mind

1. Little rebel

2. Red right hand

3. Break my heart again

4. Why

5. Vincent (starry starry night)

6. Here comes the flood

7. We don´t eat

8. Louisiana 1927

9. Love hurts

10. Where teardrops fall

11. We all fall in love sometimes

12. Brand new angel

13. (Everything I do) I do it for you

14. Yesterday

15. It must have been love

On her album “Always On My Mind”, which is set to be released by Sony Masterworks on April 28, 2023, Norwegian singer and songwriter Rebekka Bakken reinvents her favourite songs with the sound of atmospheric Scandinavian Pop and Jazz. Together with her band, she adopts classics such as “Yesterday” by Lennon/McCartney, “Here Comes The Flood” by Peter Gabriel or “Why” by Annie Lennox as well as tunes by a new generation of contemporary songwriters like “Break My Heart Again” by Finneas O`Connell. In an intimate band setting with some of Norway’s finest studio musicians, the multi-gold award-winning musician and producer taps into the mystical depths in these songs. Rebekka Bakken skilfully orchestrates the whale-like sounds of guitarist Eivind Aarset with the ethereal organ and synthesizer pads of Jørn Øien and Torjus Vierli and waves them into emotional piano chords, driving bass lines of Tor Egil Kreken and all-acoustic laid-back drum beats of Rune Arnesen. It is this multi-layered soundscape that sets the foundation for the breathtakingly soulful voice of Rebekka Bakken, who has been compared to Janis Joplin.


“These songs have ‘always been on my mind’ and inspired my own songwriting. They are the ‘soundtrack of my life’ and some of them have stuck with me since my childhood. I have developed my own voice listening to some of these songs and it is just the right moment to re-interpret them my way”, Rebekka Bakken says.


“Always On My Mind” includes 15 colorful songs by Elton John, Bob Dylan, Randy Newman, Nick Cave and more.

bottom of page